Career Development Events

Contacts

OSU Superintendents

General Superintendent

Dr. Robert Terry, Jr.
Department Head, Agricultural Education, Communications, & Leadership

405-744-8140

rob.terry@okstate.edu


Assistant General Superintendent

Mr. Mason Jones
Graduate Teaching & Research Associate
Agricultural Education, Communications, & Leadership

 


mason.jones@okstate.edu

Scheduling/Locations Superintendent

Ms. Kristi Bishop
Prospective Student Coordinator
College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources

405-744-9464

kristi.bishop@okstate.edu

2017 Contest Superintendents

Agricultural Communications

Dr. Shelly Sitton

405-744-3690

shelly.sitton@okstate.edu

Agricultural Education

Dr. Shane Robinson

405-744-1977

shane.robinson@okstate.edu

Agricultural Issues Forum

Dr. Jon Ramsey

405-744-0242

jon.ramsey@okstate.edu

Ag Technology & Mechanical Systems

Mr. Ryan Clarke

214-695-7901

ryan.clarke10@okstate.edu

Agricultural Sales

Dr. Brian Adam

405-612-4468

brian.adam@okstate.edu

Agriscience Fair

Mr. Wayne Stricklin

405-618-6858

wayne.stricklin@careertech.ok.gov

Dr. Marshall Baker

405-385-4475

bakerma@okstate.edu

Agronomy

Dr. Beatrix Haggard

405-744-3525

beatrix.haggard@okstate.edu

Animal Science Quiz Bowl

Mr. Allen Miller (co-superintendent)

405-880-6858

allen.miller@careertech.ok.gov

Dr. Dan Stein (co-superintendent)

405-744-9269

daniel.stein@okstate.edu

Dairy Cattle Evaluation

Mr. David Jones

405-880-5194

david.a.jones@okstate.edu

Electricity

Mr. Dustin McLemore &


dmclemore@spiro.k12.ok.us

Mr. Michael McGee


mmcgee@bbisd.org

Employment Skills

Mrs. Amy Gazaway

405-744-9464

amy.gazaway@okstate.edu

Entomology

Dr. Andrine Shufran

405-744-7755

andrine@okstate.edu

Environmental & Natural Resources

Dr. Karen Hickman

405-744-5395

karen.hickman@okstate.edu

Farm & Agribusiness Business Management

Dr. Notie Lansford

405-744-6555

notie.lansford@okstate.edu

Floriculture

Dr. Bruce Dunn

405-744-6462

bruce.dunn@okstate.edu

Food Science & Technology

Dr. Ranjith Ramanathan

860-970-4128 (cell)


405-744-9260 (office)

ranjith.ramanathan@okstate.edu

Forestry

Dr. Salim Hiziroglu

405-744-5445

salim.hiziroglu@okstate.edu

Freshman Agriscience Quiz Bowl

Mr. Jorge Gonzalez

 

jorge.e.gonzalez@okstate.edu

Homesite Evaluation

Dr. Jason Warren

405-612-9843

jason.warren@okstate.edu

Horse Evaluation

Dr. Kris Hiney (lead)

405-744-9291,

khiney@okstate.edu

Mr. Rusty Gosz (assistant)

405-714-2032

rusty.gosz@okstate.edu

Dr. Steven Cooper (assistant)

405-747-5466

steven.cooper@okstate.edu

Land Judging

Dr. Jason Warren

405-612-9843

jason.warren@okstate.edu

Livestock Evaluation

Mr. Rusty Gosz (lead)

405-714-2032

rusty.gosz@okstate.edu

Dr. Mark Johnson (assistant)


mark.johnson@okstate.edu

Dr. Blake Bloomberg (assistant)


Blake.bloomberg@okstate.edu

Marketing Plan

Dr. Cheryl DeVuyst

405-744-8210

cheryl.devuyst@okstate.edu

Meats Evaluation and Technology

Dr. Gretchen Mafi

405-747-6118

gretchen.mafi@okstate.edu

Milk Quality and Products

Dr. Ravi Jadeja

405-744-3922

 

ravi.jadeja@okstate.edu

Nursery and Landscape

Dr. David Hillock

405-334-1306

david.hillock@okstate.edu

Parliamentary Procedure

Mr. Kurt Murray

405-747-0651

kurt.murray@careertech.ok.gov

Poultry Evaluation

Dr. Josh Payne (lead)


jpayne@jones-hamilton.com

Ms. Rachel Allen (assistant)


rachel.allen@okstate.edu

Public Speaking

Mr. Kent Boggs

405-742-2632

kent.boggs@careertech.ok.gov

Rangeland Judging

Dr. Laura Goodman

405-744-2061

laura.goodman@okstate.edu

Soil and Water

Mr. James Wood


james.wood@ok.usda.gov

Veterinary Science

Dr. Blake Wilson

405-744-8868

the.blake.wilson@okstate.edu

Ms. Danielle Dugat


danielle.dugat@okstate.edu

OAETA Committee 2017

If you have comments or suggestions about the State FFA Career Development Events, contact one of your Oklahoma Agricultural Education Teachers Association (OAETA) CDE and Awards Committee members listed below. They will share your comments or suggestions with the appropriate officials.

  • Lori Burns, Kingfisher
  • Travis Bradshaw, Burlington
  • Jonathan Holloway, Owasso
  • Blake Collier, Oklahoma Union
  • Billy Scott, Amber-Pocasset
  • Cameron Dale, Elgin
  • Brent Smith, Valliant
  • Craig Thompson, Byng
  • Erica Keen, Lindsay
  • Josh Davis, Wellston
  • Kent Boggs (Staff Contact)
Farm Credit
Document Actions